Frequently Asked Questions:
Are you able to perform weddings anywhere in Michigan?
Yes, I am an ordained minister and am a registered wedding officiant in Michigan.

When should we get our marriage license?
I recommend getting your license a little less than a month before your ceremony date. The license is only good for 30 days and costs $20.
Only one of you need to apply, just have your fiance's info with you, see below.

How do I obtain a marriage license in Michigan?
Residents need to apply for their license at the courthouse in the county in which one of them lives. (Non-Michigan residents need to apply for their license in the county where they plan on getting married.) You have to wait three days after you apply then go back to the courthouse to pick it up. 

What documents will we need to get our license?
Some counties requirements vary so call the courthouse to be certain
however you will need picture identification such as a driver's license or military ID.
You'll need to know your parents' addresses and your mothers' maiden names.
You do not need divorce papers.

If we obtained our marriage license in one county can we get married in another?
Even though you apply for your marriage license in the county you live in, you can get married anywhere in Michigan.
Link to Jackson County MI marriage laws and requirements 

Do we need witnesses for our ceremony?
Yes, you need two witnesses. They must be over the age of 18.

Can we meet you in person?
Of course! I love to meet my couples in person before the ceremony when possible. If you are from out of town, we can speak over the phone. And of course, there will be email exchanges galore! (o:

Do you require a deposit?
Yes, I require $100 to Save-the-Date which will be applied to the full fee and is non-refundable.

Do you have any Spiritual requirements?
No, the only requirement I have is that you love one another.
Anything else is none of my business.




email me